The Foundation in Action


Montfort Clinical Scholarships for Excellence: Rewarding Commitment and Talent

Estelle Ethier, chef de la direction de l’Institut du Savoir Montfort et vice-présidente de la recherche et de l’éducation à l’Hôpital Montfort, félicitent les lauréats.

Wednesday, April 10, 2024 was a day of celebration and recognition at Montfort, as seven nursing trainees were recognized for their commitment and excellence in various clinical areas. Valued at a total of $3,000 each, they were awarded to individuals who have distinguished themselves in the areas of surgery, mental health, obstetrics, medicine, emergency and critical care.

The recipients of these scholarships are Mac-Sanchez Ntwari, Magallie Pagé, Anita Lakic, Benissa Nihezagire, Cassandra Murray, Daisy Azzi, and Imane Radouane. The grants attest not only to their clinical competence, but also to their dedication to the well-being of patients and their desire to achieve excellence in their practice.

This initiative illustrates the Montfort Foundation’s support and ongoing engagement with the next generation of healthcare professionals. At the same time, the Institut du Savoir Montfort offers trainees an exceptional and rewarding learning experience that nurtures their passion and prepares them to become tomorrow’s leaders in their field.

Congratulations to all the recipients for their remarkable achievements and for their contribution to the continuous improvement of healthcare. Their determination and dedication are an inspiration to all those who aspire to make a difference in people’s lives.